advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

Mind Games Author: lovelyandsad
(Added on Dec 17, 2009) (This month 146507 readers) (Total 324471 readers)
A novel of dystopia.

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 16
16 Votes
16 Votes
16 Votes
16 Votes
16 Votes
16 Votes
16 Votes
16 Votes
16 Votes
16 Votes
16 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 100%
Weighed Average (?): (10/10)
Average Rating: (10/10)
Highest Rating: (10/10)
Lowest Rating: (10/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: mouse.afk (Edit) Rating: Dec 3, 2016
Absolutely amazing, the perfect balance of substance and sex and never a dull moment. There are published writers with far less talent and I can't wait to read the next chapters. (10/10)
Replied by: lovelyandsad (Edit) (Dec 6, 2016)
Thank you!

Reviewer: tellmeyourstory (Edit) Rating: Nov 27, 2016
Simply magnificent.
Per your request, I have made a donation to our local organization that provides services, including shelter, to victims of domestic violence.
Can you please indicate if you intend to add more chapters? What else can your readers do to encourage you to continue? (10/10)
Replied by: lovelyandsad (Edit) (Nov 28, 2016)
Thank you so much.
I have already submitted the next chapter. I fully intend to see this story through to the end.
Nothing will encourage me more than your donation. But reviews and private emails definitely help to keep me motivated.

Reviewer: BasicSpace (Edit) Rating: Jun 18, 2016
Like others, I made this account just to review it. This story has left me completely enamored. It's a perfect balance of character development and plot and the bdsm spice we all came here for. This story had me glued to the screen. This story deserves to be published, and I cannot wait to read more chapters. (10/10)

Reviewer: Master J and slave k (Edit) Rating: Jan 11, 2016
Great character development, wonderful, inventive story line, great interweaving of present/past/individual character development. (10/10)

Reviewer: Epsilon442 (Edit) Rating: Dec 19, 2015
Why is this not a published story? (10/10)

Reviewer: berthabue (Edit) Rating: May 8, 2015
Signed up for an account just to review this and tell you how awesome it is :)
Not gonna lie, I mostly come to bdsmlibrary for fap material. But this story isn't one that I close the tab immediately after finishing or regret seeing the next morning. I LOVE this story, and I think about it all the time. Dystopias are my favorite, and you have the world so well-built. Your characters are great, and I can't stop laughing at them sometimes, cringing at them other times (Animal, why?! Idiot man!), and wanting to cry for them at other times. Even darling Mariah, as nasty and abrasive as she is, has a warm spot in my heart, and the romantic teenager inside of my brain wants them to go all Titanic-style lovestory.
I have been following this story for years and it just keeps getting better! Thanks for writing it and sharing it. (10/10)
Replied by: lovelyandsad (Edit) (May 9, 2015)
Thank you!

Reviewer: Kaona (Edit) Rating: Feb 21, 2015
Ever reach the end of something, and you're sad that it's over?
I was very sad to be done reading everything that had been posted, but took reassurance when I saw you had posted as recently as last month. I can't wait to read the next chapter.
Like others, I made this account just to review this story. It's not the first one I've read on this site, but the first one that I felt compelled to comment on.
Like others, I completely agree that this should be published and paid for. It has been a long time since anything fictional has kept me awake or held my attention, and an even longer time since I've felt a fantasy immerse me without pretense.
Like Animal's painting, there's more than one layer to this story. It has the erotica, the sex, the BDSM, the torture, the rape, the lovemaking, and all the elements of sexuality that most could think of.
It has the romance, the relationship and character building, the psychology, and the interdependence between all the characters woven well together.
It has foreshadowing, which makes me dread for certain characters.
It has tension. It has plot. It has politics.
And for once, I'm so glad to see something where women, slaves, people in general, are more than just sex toys and love interests. You do an excellent job of showing us the humanity of your characters, even behind each others' backs where they don't see their own misjudgments. Rose insisting that Animal make love to her behind Gabriel's back is such a perfect example. Even the morally superior character has his flaws and misunderstandings. And you push that humanity more than you push the sex, which takes it all beyond more than just palatable, to divine.
This is a very, very good story. Thank you for sharing. I look forward to reading more. (10/10)
Replied by: lovelyandsad (Edit) (Feb 22, 2015)
Thank you for your kind words. They mean a lot.

Reviewer: chipmunk_ (Edit) Rating: Jan 13, 2015
I love this story, waiting eagerly and impatiently for each new chapter to arrive. This far exceeds the quality of writing found in many published works, and best-sellers,too. (10/10)

Reviewer: PenitentJezebel (Edit) Rating: Jun 20, 2012
This story is great. I created an account just to thank you for writing it. I can't wait to read more. (10/10)
Replied by: lovelyandsad (Edit) (Jun 21, 2012)
Thank you! Comments like this definitely help keep me motivated!

Reviewer: nivek (Edit) Rating: Jul 10, 2011
I honestly cannot wait for more of the plot to unfold. Lovelyandsad should be commended for writing something both well written and unique. This story is simultaneously touching and arousing, just as the author's name might imply.
(10/10)

Reviewer: delish (Edit) Rating: May 21, 2011
I'm a little bit at a loss for what to say about this one. I keep hoping for more of the story to come forth, and it's for so many reasons. Of course I find aspects of the tale to be cruelly erotic, but the characterizations, the world-building, and the story are all so interesting. This author could nearly take all the X-rated stuff out of it and have a bestseller. The catch-phrase of the book ("Not the kindness mindgame, Master!") resonates so strongly with me. I think my heart just really wants to see a happy(ish) ending to the story. (10/10)
Replied by: lovelyandsad (Edit) (May 25, 2011)
Thank you! There will be a happy(ish) ending eventually.

Reviewer: erem1s (Edit) Rating: Feb 21, 2011
What a phenomenal story. Not much else I can say. (10/10)

Reviewer: Miss_Pearl (Edit) Rating: Nov 11, 2010
Very well put together, interesting and much more realistic than the norm. If I saw this in a store I'd buy it. (10/10)

Reviewer: dragynslady (Edit) Rating: Oct 26, 2010
Extremely well written, well developed plot and characters. Among the best I've read from that perspective. And hot, too! Can I pay you to write more? (10/10)
Replied by: lovelyandsad (Edit) (Oct 27, 2010)
Dragynslady: I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I'm going to take your question seriously and say that if you continue to enjoy it, please consider making a donation to a battered women's shelter in your area. I am writing -- all in good fun -- about a journey from slavery to freedom; but there are real people out there who are really making that journey, and they need our help. L&S.

Reviewer: Solis.1 (Edit) Rating: Jun 13, 2010
This is an exceptionally well-written tale. The author should be pleased, proud, and encouraged.
The author brings two great strengths to the work. First, there is a real (and developing) plot. Many writers of erotica limit plot to the question, "how can I get to the next sex act?" Lovelyandsad has a story with a rich setting, full of possibilities, and has begun developing the characters of, at least, the sympathetic figures. The sex serves to further the plot, rather than as a substitute for it.
Second, the writing is spare, clean and sprightly. Many younger writers believe more is better: every noun needs an adjective, every thought needs explication, every action needs a sound effect. Experienced writers keep description in the background, so that it frames the action rather than substitutes for it.
Lovelyandsad has considerable talent and the tale at hand is greatly engaging. I do not know where s/he will take the tale. Like its unfinished sister tale, "Damascus," this story is off to a fine start. I very much hope that the author has the confidence -- and receives the encouragement -- to pursue the rich and intriguing possibilities that s/he has raised.
While it is premature to compare lovelyandsad too closely to Jean Auel, Anne Rice (writing erotica as A.N. Roquelaure) or the masters of speculative fiction, s/he is beyond question a talented storyteller who might one day aspire to print publication and an admiring readership.
With respect, Solis. (10/10)

Reviewer: JimmyJump (Edit) Rating: Jun 2, 2010
Lovelyandsad is Jean M. Auel's little sister. Or big sister. Which is a tad unfair. To Lovelyandsad, that is. As the latter is better than Auel.
Lovelyandsad, beyond a shadow of a doubt, proves that writing is an artform. To posess the ability to transfix and transport the reader to faraway lands, populated by exotic characters, fauna and flora, by means of the written word.
"Mind Games" is a journey on which the reader treks along, amazed by the world that comes to life around him. The sheer joy of seeing the jigsaw puzzle being laid out before him/her, the satisfaction of the realisation that what is written actually means something, the stirring of the senses as we are confronted with lovelyandsad's imagination. An imagination which seems to be composed of the better parts from the mind of a darker Jack Vance, a more sinister Arthur C. Clarke and a more sexy Isaac Asimov.
Great storytelling this is. Excellent writing, too.
You have my sincere thanks. And my admiration.
JJ (10/10)

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)

Sickest Sites...
RPP Stories...
The Writings of Levi...
Free Sex Stories Pos...
Free Strapon Movies...
Forced Info...
Bad Secretary...
BDSM Cafe...
House of Secret Stor...
Stray Thoughts Produ...

Bondage List
Catholic Guilt