advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

The Ergastulum Author: Bruce Boxer
(Added on Nov 30, 2002) (This month 10662 readers) (Total 59725 readers)
An Ergastulum was a private prison attached to most ancient Roman farms where the slaves were made to work in chains. It was usually underground with the only light stemming from narrow slits that were too high from the ground to permit escape. The slaves confined in an ergastulum were forced by day to cultivate the fields in chains. This tale is an account of three Greek sisters who were subjected to great abuse in the depths of an ergastulum.

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 7
4 Votes
4 Votes
4 Votes
4 Votes
4 Votes
4 Votes 2 Votes
4 Votes 2 Votes
4 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 4 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 4 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 4 Votes 2 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 0% 0% 0% 14% 0% 0% 57% 0% 29%
Weighed Average (?): (8/10)
Average Rating: (8.5/10)
Highest Rating: (10/10)
Lowest Rating: (5/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: mkemse (Edit) Rating: Jul 29, 2005
love everything about it (10/10)

Reviewer: gojack10 (Edit) Rating: Apr 7, 2004
A lot of torture, but not much else. Parts ultimately fail to come togther. With a little more character development would rate much higher as a story, and also as erotic excitement. (5/10)

Reviewer: Nitrofox (Edit) Rating: Jun 5, 2003
I liked it. But maybe I missed something, or is the f+/f inappropriate? I didn't see any of that, but it might just be me. It's a nice story though. Quite reccomendable, and I agree, it's a very nice setting. (8/10)

Reviewer: Artemis (Edit) Rating: Dec 12, 2002
I like the setting of this story. A few minor errors that could be corrected by careful editing would make the story flow excellently. The intensity of the story is what made me read it all the way through and I'll be checking to see when the new updates have been added. :) (8/10)
Replied by: BruceBoxer (Edit) (Dec 20, 2002)
Why thanks Berry. I'm terrible at proof reading--no patience--I need an editor...want a job?
Cheers,
Boxer

Reviewer: Faibhar (Edit) Rating: Dec 1, 2002
From one who has done some work fictionally recalling those earlier times I can commend the author for a certain depth of accuracy in his first installment. It's not easy.
Names of places and people do help to enrich the story, e.g. The Ergastulum and further installments are encouraged. (8/10)

Reviewer: boccaccio2000g (Edit) Rating: Dec 1, 2002
Commendable intensity and energy right from the start. Several errors, though, for such a brief excerpt -- 'taught' for 'taut' 'almighty' for 'mighty' 'course' for 'coarse'.
I also hope the author gives the sisters a little more personality and background as he continues -- so far they're pretty much just bodies. But it's early days, and in a story issued in installments, it IS important to start off with a, um, bang, 'in media res' -- in the middle of things. I've done the same thing myself.
I very much like the setting, and the intensity, and will be watching for new installments; cutting down on the errors and giving the characters a little more personality, could easily lead to this review being revised upward a notch or two down the line.
Could be a few folks will have multiple ergastulums reading this one, if the author keeps up the good work. (8/10)

Reviewer: peachmellon (Edit) Rating: Dec 1, 2002
very intense but very well written.. i am looking forward to reading more of the story.. thank you so much for sharing it with us..
peachmellon (10/10)

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)

Sickest Sites...
RPP Stories...
The Writings of Levi...
Free Sex Stories Pos...
Free Strapon Movies...
Forced Info...
Bad Secretary...
BDSM Cafe...
House of Secret Stor...
Stray Thoughts Produ...

Bondage List
Catholic Guilt